skip to main content

Search: Keyword:
April 2017 Scholastic Merit Award
Posted On:
Thursday, April 27, 2017
News Image

The Habersham Ninth Grade Academy has awarded the Scholastic Merit Award for the month of April. The Scholastic Merit Award is given to students who exhibit a positive work ethic and maintain a high academic average while being involved in school activities. Six times a year teachers nominate students. From the students nominated, one student is selected as the Scholastic Merit Award winner for that segment of time. Each student is recognized by having their name announced at school and his /her picture posted on our website. He or she is also recognized at a school luncheon in the spring and on Honor’s Day. The student selected is not only recognized at the local school level, but is then recognized by the Rotary Club. The student attends a luncheon sponsored by the Rotary where the nominating teacher’s words about the student’s efforts are shared. For the month of April, the following students were nominated for this award:   (Front L-R) Lindsey Tatum, Haley Rice, Josie Grindle, Manida Sana, Avery Chambers, Lexie Sprayberry. (Back L-R) Jake Meredith, Temple Carr, Andrew Rabern, Aidan Tyree, Hawk Smith, and Tristan Greer.  The winners of the Scholastic Merit Award were Aidan Tyree and Temple Carr. Congratulations to all these deserving students!


View all Highlights